birthdays

Today i my birthday. i’m 45! yup. made it this far in life. there have been lots of ups and lots of downs. i am very grateful for the friends and family that share this day with me. as i sit here thinking about the past so far, i wonder many things.

There have been many days that i wallow, many days that i rejoice, many days that i’m fulfilled, many days that i’m crushed and broken. i think of the many who have invested in my family’s life and in my own. so many that i will never forget. 3 of the most influential people in my life have gone on before me and i miss them and sometimes am lost without them. they loved and accepted me wholly and that does not come along very often. i miss them today mostly when i want to share the many blessings happening in my life. i know they would be so happy to see things coming together here at this house.

Today, on my birthday, i shall pray for the families that have blessed mine this past month. they have changed my life and my family’s lives in ways that they will never know. God has put us in their path of generosity and we are forever changed. today i pray they will feel the love and the blessing from the storehouses of God, the mightiest of joy, the grandest of praise, that only He can bestow from the riches that we can never fathom. I think of the blessing and the joy and the gift that they have worked so hard giving my family and i am overwhelmed, my heart feels as if it would burst. Today, i pray that these families are given rest and peace and delight and comfort that only He can bestow.

Today i am grateful that God is restoring my life from the rubble that i made of it over the many years and i am blessed and thankful for the generosity of the many families that have been investing in us and our house this past 2 months.

About todayiprayed

just a mom who was inspired to write some encouragement by a God who loves unconditionally and forgives abundantly. View all posts by todayiprayed

2 responses to “birthdays

  • J.G.Lord

    To day I will pray that you are blessed for touching reaching and sharing the good word of Christ the king. Today I pray for of those whose lives are touch as ripples on a pond ever growing ever expanding to fill the shore along a sea like sand. Today I ask for all that hear who need desire and ask that all their needs are met.

jot down your thoughts here

Crimson Bleach Beat Poetry

Christ has bled to make us clean, his blood is red and it purifies us white as snow

In My Father's House

"...that where I am you may be also." Jn.14:3

Wise Blood

Personal, Political, Practical, & Occasionally Peculiar

kevinscourageousbattle

kevin is kicking cancer's ass!

The Minstrel's Wife

A worship leader's missus and her views from the pew

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips) **Facebook.com/MattWalshBlog

Imperfect, Impress, Inspire

This Blog is to show the imperfections of life. Impressing and Inspiring young ladies in their everyday lives.

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

The Happsters

Spread Positive Vibes. Give Love. Be Happy.

Morning Story and Dilbert

inspiring, encouraging, and best read with a cup of coffee or tea and an occasional kleenex

Justin McRoberts's Weblog

Yes.. he really said that.

Public Catholic

Catholic in the Public Square

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

